It is thought by some that it s better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent times, there has been ongoing debate related to positives being live in metropolitan areas. Some people say that it make more sense to stay in City centre compared to remote areas, whilst others do not. Although this development has few drawbacks, I agree to large extent with those who believe towns are more beneficial.

The chief advantage to make is that the quality of life is way heigher than the countryside. The lots of facilities such as education and healthcare are way more developed and easy to get. The majority of modern and international schools, university as well as specialised hospitals are located in the city centre. Moreover, it has developed road and transport system. By using public transport individuals easly commute one place to another. Above all it convinient, relatively cheap and time saving.

In addition, there are plenty of employment opportunities available. The head officers of big companies are commonly located in central business district of mega cities. That means, lots of jobs are available with handsome salary and greater financial insentives which offered by those firms. Apart from that, there are number of leisure activities such as cenema centers, malls, gardens and many more are in easy reach.

On the other hand, there are some negatives as well. First and foremost is the pollution levels. The cities like New Delhi in India and Beijing in China both cities of respective countries are most polluted. Secondly, the properties in city areas, are expensive. Due to high population density, cost of decent size dwellings are more.

In conclusion, it is true that in metropolitan areas, there are few drawbacks such as polluted environment and expensive house prices. However, the positives like, high standard of leaving, efficient public transport, more job opportunities and many more are outlook the downside.