In many countries eighteen is considered the right age to start driving a car However some people say that the legal driving age should be twenty five Discuss both views and give your own opinion

As, in these days, accidents are increasing day by day at an alarming rate. In daily routine, people come through the some news of accidents. The main induce behind this is the carelessness and immature nature of adults towards the driving. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the both opinions and my view point as well.

First of all, some masses have opinion that driving licence should be issued at the age of eighteen. Because, people have opinion that adults can be independent at the young age. They can do their daily chores by their own instead of depending on their elders. Moreover, at this age, they tend to get more freedom like they want to go for parties and outing etcetera. This can be possible only if they driving licence as they can go anywhere without forcing others to drop them. Thats why people have perception that the age eighteen is right to give licence.

Another school of thought is that age of twenty five is perfect to issue legal licence to masses. This is the age, when the person is mature and caring enough to follow the traffic and other rules. At this age, there is enough maturity level to think what kind of precautions should they take to drive safely. Furthermore, adults can learn driving skills easily due to their life experiences.

To sum up, In my country, India, driving license is issued at the age of eighteen. This law was enforced when the advancement of vehicles was come into existence. If one compare with the past, cases of accidents started to surge from the past decade. This means, there is no problem with age of people instead there is issue with the changing attitudes towards the driving. So, in my opinion, rather than focusing on the issue of licence at the particular age, people should change the attitudes towards the driving. They should give preference to the safe driving than high speed driving.