Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals To what extent do you agree or disagree

Environmental protection has become the first priority for the human race to survive on this planet. Some believe that it is the responsibility of an individual to save the mother earth. However, I opine that government’s authority is the required for environment security.

I accede that contribution of a layman is necessary as the government cannot control what people could do in their home or garden. It is required for the people to understand the consequences of the danger they can cause to nature. People should think before purchasing any product. For example, if they want to purchase a refrigerator or air conditioner, cooling gasses being used needs to be considered, as these gasses play a primary role in the greenhouse effect. Similarly, people should travel moderately to reduce the air pollution. Thus, mankind should consider protection of the habitat on the earth as a moral duty.

However, the ministry can remind this moral duty of the human being in case they forget by enforcing stringent environment-friendly policies. Politicians have the power not only to ban the products which are not eco-friendly but also to increase the tax on traveling to reduce the air pollution. Also, the government should keep a close eye on factories to prevent them from polluting river, air or land. For instance, authorities could pass the bill for an inspection of a workshop before providing a licensee to ensure it does not cause any harmful impact on the surroundings. Thus, the authority is required more than willingness or morality of a person.

In conclusion, I believe that of course, it is virtuous for an individual to protect the environment, although politicians are more responsible for saving the planet because they have the power to enforce rules and regulations on the citizens.