Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

The necessity of uniform at working environment is highly desirable topic. Advocates of perticular dress code, claim it should compulsory whilst others do not. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of wearing uniform during work.

This type of clothing can be beneficial in a many ways. First and foremost one is related to unity amongst workers. Many researchers, including Harward University, evidenced that people who have similar interests and choices, thoughts are probably same. As a result, less dispute between employees of perticular organisation. The unity and productivity both will soar significantly. In addition, it is quite easy to identify exact position, department and company. Uniforms gives perticular identity to workers. In factories, they allocate perticular color for specific department. For example, office staff has different colour-code than site employees.

On the other hand, negative aspects of this practice need to be discussed. Firstly, it is boring and reduce creativity. Instead of feel motivated, it appears quite bleak and it effect them psychologically. Wearing same clothes during whole day, it feels devastating. This is one of the reason behind reducing level of creativity. Apart from this, it is uncomfortable to wear for long time. In most cases, the uniforms are made of mixed type of fabric. It helps to increase it's life span; however, it heat up the body temperature. It is hard to work in uncomfortable attire.

In conclusion, this phenomenon has both positives and negatives. It is helpful to increase production and easy for identification, it is also boring and demotivating at the same time.