Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

The necessity of uniformity in the working environment is a highly desirable topic. Advocates of a particular dress code, claim it should compulsory whilst others do not. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of wearing a uniform during work.

This type of clothing can be beneficial in many ways. The first and foremost one is related to unity amongst workers. Many researchers, including Harward University, evidenced that people who have similar interests and choices, thoughts are probably the same. As a result, less dispute between employees of a particular organization. The unity and productivity will soar significantly. In addition, it is quite easy to identify the exact position, department, and company. Uniforms give a particular identity to workers. In factories, they allocate particular color for a specific department. For example, the office staff has a different color code than site employees.

On the other hand, negative aspects of this practice need to be discussed. Firstly, it is boring and reduces creativity. Instead of feeling motivated, it appears quite bleak and it affects them psychologically. Wearing the same clothes during the whole day feels devastating. This is one of the reasons behind reducing the level of creativity. Apart from this, it is uncomfortable to wear for a long time. In most cases, the uniforms are made of mixed types of fabric. It helps to increase its life span; however, it heats the body temperature. It is hard to work in uncomfortable attire.

In conclusion, this phenomenon has both positives and negatives. It is helpful to increase production and easy for identification, it is also boring and demotivating at the same time.