Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The recent decades have witnessed a huge industrious development which has led to detrimental effects on the environment. Hence, there is argument over the issue of who should shoulder the responsibility for alleviating the situation. some people believe that it is a government duty to tackle the problem, while others would say that all members of the society. This essay will discuss why environment plays a vital role for the society and government. Although, there are valid reasons for both group’s statement.

On the one hand, environment degradation is the large issue, it could be solved solely by the government. For example, in terms of green grass emission to excess, government can handle the situation by enacting legislation leading to restriction on harmful gases use and giving punishment to factories that break the law. Furthermore, they can also allocate an expenditure on producing renewable energies such as wind, solar and water which would be a good substitute for a pollution.

On the other hand, at the other side of spectrum, There is a strong belief that all the individuals are responsible for protecting the environment. Taking an environmentally friendly approach is that using public transportation systems and electric cars can be mentioned as good illustration to greener environment. Also, if people begin to protect environment individually, there will be no requirement for strict legislation.

In conclusion, although individuals collectively can build a greener planet. I think lawmakers and corporate have a larger role to play in facilitating such efforts.