Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Educating students, how to be a good parent from the school life is a subject of debate. I agree with the view as I feel it will benefit them in the future. In this essay I will explain it's advantages along with the qualities required to be a good parent.

To begin with, formal education is necessary to be efficent in any field, this concept is applicable in parenting as well. It will help them not only in future but also in present, in numerous ways. First and foremost, it will help them to understand their parent's mindset, mostly, children have problems in dealing with their parents, especially teenagers, as they are not being able to develop understanding with them. Through education they will learn the challenges faced by their parents in their upbring arousing the feeling of compassion for their parents which will indeed help in overcoming the disdain thus creating a rapport between them.

Moving ahead, parenting is not an easy job as most of the people assume in their childhood. Lot of qualities are required by the parents inorder to proclaim them being good parent such as paitence, endurance, calmness, sacrifice and many more. School life is the best time to incorporate these in a person because learning abilities are maximum during this age. Additionally, it will help them to control anger and aggression, remove indiscipline from their life last but not least overcoming the disrespect they feel due to their errant behaviour. To raise kids properly, especially, in today's world when competition has increased manifolds. An education will be a handy advantage. As, it will teach them to nurture the child, about vaccinations and expenses involved to name few. Moreover, it will remove adittional responsibility from government to create awareness about child health care as they will be already taught at school.

In conclusion, from the benefits of educating a child about the parenting, it is clear that it is a neccesity of modern world. Consequences of it will be largely in favour of the sociey so it should be introduced at the earliest.