These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There are many controversial opinion when it comes to discuss about the profound influences of the internet as well as smartphones to people interaction in the modern life. In my perspective according to this issue, its merits are more than demerits and I will shed the light in the upcoming paragraphs.

The primary downside of the advent of technology such as internet and cellphones is that it can facilitate people to reduce face-to-face meeting frequency and eventually, to be absent-minded of physical interaction. Indeed, the contemporary period witnesses the regular of using smart gadgets as the communication method between people, hence declines the numbers of times that that have meetings in real life. This undoubtedly is an explicit cause of how people lack the norm reactions with each others in an traditional talk such as hugging or handshaking. More severely, numerous people have struggled in dealing with their emotional behaviours in chatting conventionally, which stems from the dramatical widespread of the online world.

Despite the negative impact of internet and mobile phones to the way people communicate, it is likely to bring certain upsides. To commence with, the growth of electronic media ’s users, follows by the pile-up numbers of applications, which has became an optimal choice for people to make long-distance video calls. In fact, there are a large proportion of people who live far apart from their home can assimilate themself in to their family by only a touch, or the urgent conference between countries can be promptly executed in the same way, either. The second merit which should be highlighted is that internet, especially social networking sites, are playing a pivotal role in assisting people to manage relationships efficiently. Because of the hectic pace of city life, people with tight schedules have to cover their networks. However, by only a few minutes of reacting emojis using social networking sites like facebook or zalo, the bond among people can be strengthened frictionlessly.

In conclusion, even though there is obvious detrimental effect of communicating in the digital world, I adamantly believe that the pros of this development exceeds its cons.