We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology had provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as

Advances in nuclear technology have become a contentious topic in recent times. Despite developments of nuclear science can bring countless detrimental elements into individuals' lives, they can be beneficial for environment and people. I completely believe that technological developments on nuclear science are existential treats for all living system and this essay will firstly examine it deeply, and secondly will look at merits and downsides of its usage.

It is clear that developments in nuclear science are major treats for living bodies on earth. After it had been used at the World War II, many countries persuaded scientists study on it. It is considered as one of the strongest firearms in the world consequently nations which want to be super power of the world spend majority of their budged to develop and use it. For example, a report from Manila Times in 1946 reported that more than six million people died at Hiroshima.

However, use of nuclear technology has advantages and disadvantages. One of the primary benefit is that it is a renewable energy source hense it is more environmental friendly than fuel energy sources. Further and more importantly, it is primary source of certain drugs. If it had not been discovered, many treatments such as colon cancer and blood cancer would not have been available. Nonetheless, investing in nuclear energy is very expensive therefore goverments would have to use majority of taxes for it. For instance, an article by Government of Manika in 2018 revealed that 80% of income taxes was spent to construct a new power plant.

By way of conclusion, besides its drawbacks, nuclear power is vitally important source of energy and medical substances. I totally believe that it is an existential treat for biosphere but disadvantages of it are overshaded by advantages.