The ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

Being successful in a job may depend on several factors. People often debate whether success has to do anything with relation to other people or rely on one's prior studies. In my opinion, one's relationship with other persons contributes to success due to satisfying people and being favorable to them.

Firstly, if somebody can satisfy others, it is more likely to succeed. If someone can relate enough to other people and empathize with them, they will feel better about him or her, leading to higher self-confidence and self-esteem, which may be the most significant success factor. For example, if a salesperson talks to their customers about their daily problem, helps them overcome it, or even only lets them talk about it, they will trust in the salesperson. When others trust somebody, it makes them succeed due to the rise in their self-confidence.

In addition to the above statements, being other people's favorite person is another reason for success. When one could relate well to others with a positive attitude, and show some care for them and their needs, he or she will be loved by others. Thus, again, it will lead to higher confidence and, eventually, success. For example, my uncle, a frowny man who does not talk much to people, even to his friends, owns a store. Not only nobody buys anything from that shop, but also they do not stop and say hi. That is because he devoids building a healthy relationship with people, so he cannot sell any goods and is not admired.

To sum it up, with all this taken into account, I believe that the ability to relate well to others has a crucial role in one's thrive; because everybody likes this personality and is fulfilling to them. So, try to escalate your ability of communication, if you want to flourish in your future job.