Agree or disagree:The world is busy and crowded; we should not expect people to bepolite to others.

Generally speaking, people often have different perspectives on whether should we expect people to be polite to others. While some believe that we still have that expectation, others don't have the same opinion. For me, I think the expectation of being polite is still needed for this society. That is to say, I disagree with this statement that the world is busy and crowded; we should not expect people to be polite to others.

First of all, even the world is crowded and busy, peace is still a fundamental need of a society. For example, peace provides people a sense of safety, and people care about their safety. Even the population is large and the environment is small, peace still matters. To maintain a peaceful society, we should expect people to be polite to each other. If we have the assumption that others will be polite to us, It will create a vibe in the society, people will all being polite to each other, hence we will have a peaceful society. On the other hand, if we do not believe that people will act politely, then we will be cautious to interact with people. It is highly impossible to see politeness in this communication, we may act rude to each other. It may easily lead us to quarrel. Apparently, quarrel is not the ingredient of peace. That is to say, people care about peace, peace achieves by being gentle to others.

Secondly, In a hustle and bustle world, we still like to ask each other for a little favor, and it is because that we still believe that kindness still exists around the world. Take my friend, Joseph, an example. Joseph usually likes to ask people for a meaningless favor so he does not have to do on his own. The reason he does this is that that he trust that people will always help him. On the contrary, if people do not have that expectation, then people will hesitate to ask for a little favor. As a result, people sometimes have to count on themselves, even it is a little thing.

Last but not least, people care about their reputation and being polite can create a good image. For instance, people in their young age are being able to sense that there is a certain rule of interaction with other people which is reputation. If you are a nice person, the reputation spread out, people will want to be friend with you. Among young people, this reputation sometimes is call peer relationship. It is very important for young people to maintain a good image among their friends and it will build a good name. Therefore, we still can expect people to be polite to others because people care about reputation.

In conclusion, I disagree with this statement, because I believe people care about peace and reputation and sometimes we need others to give us a little help. In other words, we can still expect people to be polite to others.