A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Along with the technology progress and rapid changes which occur in industries and markets most of the companies are forced to adjust themselves with these conditions. To do so, they can figure out some different choices to survive or growth. One option could be having a new factory, but what if it would be close to our community.

As it was mentioned above, in the current economical situations, opening a new factory have a competitive advantages for companies. Doing so, factories need a large amount of space to be constructed in, which means our natural environment must be sacrificed in the first step and during the building process our society will be disturbed by excessive noise of construction. These both were the primary effects of this incident; however, I think that the most important threat of the new factory for the neighborhood area is the pollution, such as air and water pollution.

Community has to stand these sorts of results which come from a new company. In addition, it could be said that increase in the amount of some special diseases is an indirect influence of this new changes in people's living location. Despite of these negative aspects, we must take two things in to account, before deciding whether a new factory is fine or bad. Firstly, we should consider that we can stop changing in technologies and markets, so this is a trend that goes on and on. Secondly, one reason for a new factory is to provide people with new accommodation.

The product of a new factory could be something that can be use in our daily life or something that will be consume in producing something else, in these two condition, people's standard of life could rise and more people can find job opportunities.

To sum up, it is hard to say that building a new factory new our community is good or bad and I think it depends on the attitude of factories' owner about people's right and strongly depends on how much they care about the nature. Only if they are responsible it could be useful for both sides.