Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward careers brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it is better to get a secure job immediately after acceptance or wait for a satisfying position. Although some people assert that people should enjoy their professions and do not waste their time on boring jobs, I, as a graduate business student, believe the opposite based on my knowledge and experience in the job market.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that, indeed, there is no satisfying job, and people do not want to encounter reality. Each position has its own challenges and risks that we cannot eliminate them and consider merely its benefits. For example, we people consult with me about being a successful pharmacy manager; they only think about the high salary and little exposure to hazardous materials. In contrast, what I see in this field is much harder because even a small mistake can endanger patients' life and create life-threatening situations. As a pharmacist, I am always under a lot of pressure, and I have to handle several responsibilities at a time, such as answering customers' questions, modifying technicians' errors, and discussing drug interaction with physicians. Therefore, all jobs have their own negative and positive points, and we cannot find satisfying jobs.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that instead of waiting for a desirable job, we can begin the entry-level of a career and improve our skills and knowledge. Nobody is born with all intrinsic talents, and we must flourish our God-given abilities to be qualified for demanding jobs. For example, the first-year experience as an intern gives us an excellent understanding of effective communication methods with managers, and then we can apply our information on the next level of career. If we just wait for our favorite job, we miss such an extraordinary opportunity to get familiar with different work environments and new skills. Thus, it is essential to obtain the necessary basic experience instead of waiting for decent jobs.

Admittedly, life is more pleasant if a person likes what he does, but when it comes to living expenses, we must take it into account that the financial problems can make our life miserable. We should fight to get our rights, and the satisfying job is one of them, but when life does not allow us to take our favorite vocation, it is reasonable to accept a secure job until finding a better job. Nevertheless, I still claim that a stable job is a definitive solution for most of us.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I highly recommend my classmates and colleagues to take a secure job position and then apply for new desirable jobs to take one of them.