Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where the technology growing so fast that it could hardly be believed, people are now more aware of happening events all around the world. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that it is not important to be aware of all incidents happen around the world, especially when they do not affect individual's daily life while others look at this concept through a different lens. From my vantage point, knowing all events that occur around the world not only can give us a good insight toward future events but also it is a good way to hear other people’s demand. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, the knowledge of happening events give us the opportunity to learn about the cause and effect of them. In this regard, we can be more prepared for upcoming events that may affect our society. For example, occurring an earthquake can encourage all architectures to design a better earthquake resistance building which might be neglected before. Besides, the world is becoming smaller and more complicated. Therefore, a single event can cause unexpected result all around the world. To illustrate, take an internal war as an example, it seems other societies having no deal with their problems, but it may affect our daily life in direct and indirect ways. For instance, the war may cause rising the price of oil which followed by increasing the price of other materials especially the imported ones. Hence, people should realize that being cautious of world’s events give them the chance of learning from others’ experiences, I guess.

Another subtle point that should be mentioned is that even if these events having no effect on our daily life, we should be kept in mind that we are all human and all people deserve to live in a good condition. In other words, we cannot ignore other people’s demands and live in an isolated society or country. I think, it is very selfish to close our eyes toward others’ difficulties in the name of irrelevant to us. For instance, there are many people in Africa who suffer from starvation disaster. It is our duty to help them in preparing their basic needs. In addition, these events may happen in our country in the future. We should help to solve others’ problems, if we expect others’ aid in our future disaster.

In conclusion, in the road of creating a borderless world, it is essential to be aware of all events that are happening around the world. As a result, we can enhance our knowledge of similar future events and also build a great world by helping each other. This is my deep belief that no matter how big a disaster is, when all people lend a hand to each other.