Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at parents' attitudes toward their children's education brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether today parents are more involved in their children's education compared to the past. Although some sociology scientists state that the simple training system in the past allowed parents to assist students in doing their assignments, I, as a graduate business student and a mother of two kids, believe that the new education system forces all parents to be involved in students' learning process.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that new technology provides people a lot of extraordinary opportunities to supervise their kids. For example, I can check my son's score easily via the Internet without visiting his school and write my feedback about his progress and improvement. On the other hand, I can observe my son's behavior in the classroom through the installed camera in the class, and critic the instructor's teaching style, if I think it is not effective. Therefore, it is easier for parents to understand their children's abilities and skills.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that today we respect the knowledge more, and we consider it a valuable and precious capital, conversely, in the past, people learned specialty by experience rather than academic information. Since parents did not take education seriously as a means of mastery, they preferred not to be engaged in the learning process. Thus, it is conclusive that parents have not been bothering themselves with their children's pedagogy.

Admittedly, course materials used to be easier to understand, and students must not grasp all new theories in atomic physics. Most of the parents complain about the difficulties of new concepts, which means they are not able to guide students through them. For example, students are required to take fundamentals of the economy, no matter what their majors are, while in the past, only students interested in business needed to pass this course, and most parents cannot comprehend it. Nevertheless, I still assert that parents in all generations had less information compared to their offsprings, but today people try to solve pupils' problems or hire a private tutor for them to make sure they can be successful. In fact, people care a lot about the education of the next generation and investigate the possible barriers.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I personally presume that modern, open-minded parents are more involved in their children's pedagogy.