Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people attitudes toward society's rules bring to light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether tradition laws are strict or not. If I want to share my opinion, I have to say that I do not have any information about USA but youth in my country, Iran, believe that we should not obey outdated rules and old people must respect our freedom.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that we so not have much free time as people had in the past. For example, previously people worked less and did not need special skills to succeed, while now, it is crucial to be expert in the specific field and dedicate a lot of time to master. Even during weekends, we have to finish our assignments or project and there is no available time to meet our parents or our extended family. Old generation contend that we ignore them and just think about ourselves while this is not true. We try to contact them via phone or message, but they feel it is not enough. Therefore, we cannot stick to society expectations and sacrifice our success.

Another reason that I should deem is the fact that new generation have different hobbies and different interests. For example, parents prefer to listen to classic musics while young adults enjoy rock or pop. It is difficult to convince them that difference does not mean rudeness. These kinds of challenges make two generation far from each other and they think no longer can understand the other side's point of view. Hence, it is important to allow all people enjoy their freedom.

Admittedly, there are several ancient believes that are valuable. For example, younger people should take care of olds, help them to go to the doctors and do their personal activities. One day, all of us will become disabled and need others' assistant. Although it is hard to listen to their repetitive complaints, it reduces their stress and makes them to feel more comfortable.

Due to aforementioned argument discussed in the previous statements, I strongly recommend people to increase their tolerance and do not see difference as disobey.