Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephones and email have made communication between people less personal. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Wen it comes to the issue that whether modern equipment like telephone and email have made communication between people less personal, some people believe that these tools have positive effect on people’s connection. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries ore weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that telephone allows people to have connection with others, while they are far from of each others. I think that small example can give some light on this matter. I am living in a poor country, where not enough businesses and jobs are for all people, so my fathers like most people went to Western developed Countries. The long distance does not allow him to come back the home frequently and we usually see him only in Christmas day. Nevertheless, the telephone lets my father to stay in touch with their family and be aware of news. In this way, the telephone not only does not make communication less personal, but also assists people to keep their connection without regarding distance.

A further point we must consider is that email new communication device provide many unique facilities, which you never can access with traditional communication like face-to-face connection. The email allows users to share their photo and your experience with others, send and receive documents, make video conference, and so on. Each of these facilities helps people to keep their bond cohesive and personal. I think that there is not a better instance than my experience when I was studying in the university. At that time, I had worked on scientific project about fundamental particle, which related a branch of physics. I had to communicate with some professional teachers all over the world in order to solve many my scientific problems. The email allows me to send and receive texts and photos, and also I could to have video call with several of them at the same time. Eventually, not only I finished my project with assistance of the email, but also I make new acquaintances with several professional teachers, who I had never seen in the real world.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact the modern communication tools allow people to stay in touch more frequently with their colleagues, relatives, friends, and family members. Admittedly, I hope that people be aware that the use of new devices for connection can not mean that we do not need traditional communication.