Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Television has been human’s best friend and best entertainer for a century. However, I firmly believe that TV has eliminated interaction among our loved ones. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, modern children spend most of their time in front of the TV, not with their family, so it robs their precious childhood memories from them. To be more specific, in the past, we had plenty of time to talk with our kids and play with them; however, today we usually prefer watching television over concerning for them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. When I was a little girl, I could not stand waiting for my father to play with him. He has spent most of his life for my well-being and happiness. Hence, today whenever I feel devastated, I really like thinking about my childhood memories such as how I learned to ride a bike and how to cook for the first time. However, since my younger sister was born, he has not spent as much time as he gave me because of widespread television. As long as time passes, she becomes more timid and shy person than ever before. Therefore, television exactly has negatively affected on human’s connection with each other.

On top of this, it also causes addiction to watching it, especially for teenagers. Since in this period of life, people are usually changed completely in both physical and mental ways. At that time, their best advisors and listeners have become their friends. Nevertheless, modern youth usually spend their spare time on television, not their best friends. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in adolescence, I was really loved watching Korean Dramas. I did not often pay attention to my friends. After six months of active TV-lover, I deeply realised that I did not have any friends who still want to touch on me. I feel hopeless and did not know what to do next. As a result, I even thought about suicide, but I decided to give up on TV because it led me to feel alone. It goes without saying that TV has indirectly influenced our communication with others, but I feel that I am lucky enough to understand it.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that television has adversely affected our interaction with the real world. This is because it robs our invaluable childhood memories from us and this is because it leads us to become a lonely person.