Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitude toward learning process brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it is more effective to learn in a group or alone. Although some people assert that it is easier to learn alone with no distraction from classmates, I, as a graduate business school, believe that group project is what we need to add to curriculum. My opinion is not only based on my experience, but also on my research.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that all students have specific weak and strong points. For example, whereas some pupils are good at mathematics and financial courses, some others have outstanding knowledge in theoretical concepts such as management. When these two groups of students work together to solve a problem, they make different comment because of various perspectives they have. In other words, they complement each other and get better results. Therefore, It is necessary for students to work in a team to do the required projects.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that when we teach something to a person, we memorize it better. A novel study at Harvard University, department of education, shows that people learn more effectively in group, because it activates a specific part of brain, called Amigdala. As a matter of fact, Amigdala enhances learning process through training others. For example, if we want to teach a student how to memorize a plant's name, when he asks us a question, the question sticks to our mind and we make a connection with the question and the name. Thus, if an individual needs to learn earlier, the best method is to participate in group activity.

Nevertheless, sometimes we need a quiet place to understand the course material. There are a lot of noises and distractions when we share our ideas in group. This concern can be eliminated if we capture fundamental principles in a quiet environment and then improve our understandings in a group. definitely we cannot rely only on group learning, but it is essential for a better understanding.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I highly recommend my classmates to participate in group activities and universities to require team work project as well. Recent researches support this opinion and show how beneficial it is.