Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people attitude toward celebrities brings to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether famous entertainers are important for younger adults or older people. Although some may think that old people like to follow celebrities, especially in social media such as Twitter and Instagram, I believe that even if they follow them, it is not as important as it is for teenagers.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that individuals tends to find a good example of successful person and imitate his behaviors. They really enjoy to be popular one day and most people know them everywhere, whereas this is not a dream for old adults. For example, when I was at university, as a sophomore student, I would like to be an actress and my model was Leila Hatami, a well-known actress in Iran. After two or three years, I understood that it is not the life that I want and being famous has a lot of inconveniences. Then, I started to build my real life and became successful in my career. Therefore, being reputable is the first factor that is attractive for young people.

Another subtle that I should deem is the fact that students have more time to watch movies and sports games, so they are more interested to understand the biography of athletes. For instance, I do not have time to watch even one season of game of thrones, the most popular movie these years, since I have to work inside and outside the house and spend my spare time with my family. Hence, I do not know any actor to follow him. As a matter of fact, when a person has more time to entertain himself, celebrities would influence him more.

Admittedly, there are some older people who are really enthusiastic of art and try to mimic the newest fashion and be up to date. For these individuals, the effect of well-known artists is much more than the youth. Even though they try to seem beautiful, the ratio of them is still lower. In other words, we can ignore their population because they are not majority of people.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I strongly assert that definitely celebrities can affect teenagers more than anybody else.