Now a day people believe that advice of grandparents to their grand children are not useful at all because of generation gap

No one can deny that the world has changed a lot over the last few decades. Although some people refuse to listen to their grandparents' advice due to the generation gap, I strongly believe that everyone should listen to their advice. I feel vehemently this way because grandparents have more experience in this turbulent life, so they give advice on practical life, and they can guide us on how to raise my kids. I will endeavor to expound these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

First and foremost, grandparent can teach us how to work smart, not hard, and how to be successful in life. Even though all the fields in this world have developed in such a way that grandparents do not have experience with, their advice is so valuable to us and is essential in our life. I have to admit that my own opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Ten years ago, I remember when my husband wanted to go to law school because he thought that he could earn a lot of money by being a lawyer. However, my grandfather argued with him. He told my husband that he should not only think about the money, instead, but he should also focus on what he likes, and try to develop the skills that he had. My husband used to be addicted to computer programs, but he had never thought about going to school since he could learn all the courses online. But by doing what my grandfather said, he would love his job in the future and would be a creative programmer and make a lot of money at the same time. Thanks to my grandfather, my husband changed his mind and decided to go to a computer science school and get a license and work in the major he loves. As a result, my husband now works in Google company, and he was able to get promoted within a very short time. I believe without listening to my grandfather's advice, my husband would have never achieved success.

Apart from what I have mentioned above, grandparents can give us beautiful advice on how to raise our kids. They took care of their kids, in addition to that, they watched our parents how they raised us. So, they can conclude from their experience with two-generations and guide me on how I can take care of my kids. I have witnessed this personally, my grandmother was always telling me that after she gets old, she understood that at some point our kids will leave us and start their own life, therefore, I have to prepare them to be more responsible since they are kids. Moreover, she told me that I have to treat my kids as friends, by doing so, they will be closer to me, and the chances to do mistakes will be less. For instance, I used to let my older son prepare breakfast for his younger brother since he was an elementary school student. Consequently, two years ago, when my older son moved to a new city to go to his dream university, I did not worry about him. He was able to take care of himself and prepare his own meals instead of going out and eat unhealthy food. This may seem superficial to some people, but it mattered a lot to me. This example demonstrates how valuable the advice from our grandparents can be.

To sum up, although there are a plethora of details on this heated topic, we can safely draw the conclusion that grandparents' advice is crucial for us. This is because they have a precious experience that we can learn a lot from it especially on how to raise our kids, and how to be successful in life by avoiding their mistakes.