Technology has made children less creative than they are in past.Agree or disagree?

Early stimulation of creativity on children is very important. Such stimuli have the capacity to change their lives. They may become a more confident and talented adult. I fell that nowadays it is easier to stimulate the creativity than in the past. So, I disagree that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past for two major reasons.

First, an abundance of technological resources to promote the creativity. It is uncomplicated for parents and educators finding resources to encourage creativity in early childhood. The children of decades ago could not have access to computers, art projects, modern toys produced by a specialist in early childhood development. This way, the creativity of a past normal child could not be transcended. For instance, I have a nine years old niece who became a prosperous painter. She was practically a normal girl, until few years ago when her mother decided to buy a painting project to her. At first, my niece did not like the idea of painting. So, she gained a bunch of online books about art that fueled her creativity. She started copying the pictures of the online books on canvas. Following, she was creating her own style. Today, her painting make a success between family and friend. They fell that see is very talented and when growing up she will be a great artist. I doubt that she would have come so far, If she had born in the past.

Second, there are many educational television shows. The tv may be very useful aiding children to became creative. Cartoons such as Dora the explorer, Team Umi Zoomy, and Doc McStuffings teach children how to think for themselves and to have creative ideas. For example, when I was a child, I watched Tom and Jerry. Watching this was pretty fun, but not encouraged me to think. Now, my two toddler girls can watch shows that were made by advanced computer programs. There are a lot of details, colors, special effects that stimulate the young brain. The past week, they watched Team Umi Zoomy and in an episode, the characters thought my daughters how to use shapes to build several figures. Subsequently, I bought a shape building kit so the girls could practice what they learned on the show. The show accompanied by the toy stimulated the girls' inventiveness and now they are capable of creating their own figures.

Concluding, I disagree that children from the past were more creative than the today's ones. They not only has a lot of technological resources, but also educational modern television shows nourishing their creativity.