TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The security of our jobs is a vital part of our lives. My father told me about difficulties that he had in the past and how it has been changed by emerging new facility. Some people believe that security in job is not an important issue, while others disagree. From my point of view, I deeply believe that security is the most important part of our jobs and what it follows I will attempt to address the most discernable reasons.

First, nowadays more job opportunity is available compared to past; Multiplicity of factory needs to have enough employee to do jobs well. For example, a new factory has been established in our region and needs plenty of worker. Since the factory wants to make sure that in a rainy all the employees are available, all of the employee are gathered under unemployment insurance umbrella. Therefore, availability of jobs prepared security for people.

In addition, government make job more secure for people. Accordingly, every employer that take new employee, must insure people for any inevitable event. For instance, one the most important company last year has been demolished and as a result all the workers lose their jobs but since the company was insured, people didn't have any problem with unemployment salary, even though that it was not as much as regular wages. So, this role of government is undeniable to make jobs more secure.

Finally, economic situation has positive influence over security of jobs. Even though in recession period it might not be efficient as well as boom situation but the government can save money for severe period. For instance, the country that I live in "Iran" has multiplicity of resources such as oil, gas, mine and gold; because of that economic growth rate is always positive here. Last year one of the famous company in technology were in the sword of Damocles to bankrupt but the government made 4 billion Rials budget to pour water on the troubled water. nowadays the company is producing its product and they even export them oversees. Imagine this atmosphere in the past, which kind of disaster probably would happen to employees? That story taught me that If the country be in decent economic situation people and companies can take advantage.

All in all, in my estimation, nowadays people have much more secure job compared to the past, despite it may wavering in different regions. Not only job opportunity and economic situation guarantee security of jobs but also government have important role and like unemployment insurance.