TPO25 – Independent: A/D? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities.

Nowadays, people anticipate the youth to serve their communities more than the past. Although some may asking juveniles to respect more to the principles, others believe that the new generation should create their own rules and follow them. In my opinion, adolescents cannot devote enough time to the society and this is not because of lacking respect. As a young member of Indian community, I assert that we are not able to assist our community when we need some aid ourselves.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that we are surrounded with a lot of duties and work stuffs. Usually young people have to sacrifice their interests to find enough time for families, communities, work and education. They participate in outdoor activities less than previous generations and some kinds of diseases threaten their health. The lack of time is the main problem that avoid the youth to help their communities and nobody can force them to do so. Hence, despite of intense interest, younger people cannot meet this expectation and have to handle their own lives.

Moreover, another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that sometimes juveniles cannot contact with older ones very well. This mental distance prevent them from helping the community or spending some time with them. They prefer to establish new methods instead of complying old ones. For example, it is very inconvenient to put on ancient style dress. So, limitative costumes and traditions make the youth uninterested in helping the communities.

Admittedly there are some people who claims that the youth are helping the communities by training new technologies and promoting older people thoughts, however, the assistance is not significant and they do not need to spend a lot of time on it. For instance, it is enough to teach them two hours a week which is not much. Nevertheless, they must devote more time to their society and solve some crucial problems such as holding ceremonies and parties.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I think that today, most of the youth do not give enough time to help the communities which has harmful effects consequently.