A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students It can either improve the quality of the technology for example computers and printers that it provides for students Or it can redesign spaces where students

Choosing facilities to develop for students in universities becomes a difficult topic to make a decision due to many choices. Some people think that the university should spend money on the quality of technologies which is important for students, while others believe that redesigning the space of club meetings to make more comfortable and appealing is the best idea. In my opinion, I definitely prefer to improve technologies' qualities for students for a few reasons.

First of all, many technologies, such as computers, printers, and so on, are used to learn in universities, so they are important for every student. If these tools have low quality, it may affect on students' works. Engineering students, for example, have some subjects that have to create three-dimensional models in computer labs. This program uses a lot of computer resources in the rendering process; therefore, the program might spend plenty of time to execute providing that the computers are too old, but it will have a different result if the computers are changed to new ones. Thus, working speed is one of the reasons that the university should improve the technologies.

Furthermore, the students have an opportunity to learn some new technologies because improvement sometimes comes together with new equipment. The electronic board is an example of these opportunities because of fast-changing. In the university laboratory, new electronic boards usually have new functions which cannot find on the old version of these boards. For instance, the new boards might be able to program to show light and play audio at the same time, so students can learn how to program these two features together on the new boards.

At the end of the day, although developing meeting space is good, spending budget on improving the qualities of technologies is better due to increasing the working speed of students and creating opportunities to learn new things. If universities choose to improve as mention above, the students will certainly get the benefits.