Study needs time, peace and comfort, whereas employment needs the same thing. Someone says it is impossible to combine those two because one distracts one another. Do you think this is realistic in our life today? To w

In recent times, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the importance of separate relaxed environments for work and study on the peoples' lives across the world, be it an affluent or impoverished nation.

This essay will enumerate the reasons why most of the people agree to the fact that multitasking is difficult, rather than having an opposing view.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons which proponents cite the benefits of focusing on a single task at a time. One of the preponderant reasons is that not all individuals are gifted with the ability to do multiple tasks at the same time. For instance, an organization always gives an individual time away from work to learn new technologies and during this period the individual is not asked to do work. Therefore, this process

not only makes the individual learn new subjects but also gain practical knowledge.

On the contrary, there are some individuals especially few polymaths have an inborn ability to learn multiple fields at the same time going against the nature of human beings. For instance, as per a study conducted by the University of Chennai, it has been proposed that only 2% of the human being can succeed in both academics and profession at the same time. Thus it is needless to say that one should be left at his own comfort and peace in doing one specific task at a time.

To conclude, it is evident that concentration is derived when one gives utmost importance to a single

activity at a time. Hence, in my opinion, it is wise to say that individuals should learn to meditate to stay focused on their job or at their learning process.