In 1992, many farmers in Jalikistan began using a hormone designed to produce larger cows that would produce more milk. Since then, childhood obesity in Jalikistan has grown by 200 percent. The amount of milk and dairy consumed by children in this area ha

Childhood obesity is quite common in these days.Author says that inducing hormone as the reason for the obesity but at the same time there can be other factors that has caused increase in weight.since the only change is inducing hormone author cannot substantiate his statement with this very fact.He could have talked about the season when the survey was conducted as it is highly possible for children to gain weight in winters holidays.

Author should have given age facts about children in the survey because child who are less indulging in games may increase in weight. He could have given some facts about hormone that was used to show that this can cause children to grow more weight.You cannot conclude that people who drank soy milk or almond milk have not gained.There is fair chance that if they drank cow milk they could have gained weight.

Author could have shown people who drank both soy and cow milk for significant amount of time under same condition, then conclude that inducing hormone is a reason for obesity. He can also show before hormone and after hormone situation to concrete his conclusion.

In third line he said that the amount of milk consumption has not increased or decreased this could give some hint to reconsider his point but however he could have been diligent in identifying minor flaws which would make his point strong