"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The director of the super screen Movie production company needs a pragmatic analysis of the report from his marketing team, before he reaches the conclusion that only place they are lacking is not being able to create awareness for their movies in the audience , So answering a few basic questions will surely help.

Is the trend same for a large majority of Production companies?

There might be a case where there has been a significant rise in the piracy, and movies might be available for audiences for free so audience are not reaching out into the theater to watch movies.

Apart from movies getting good reviews, How rest of the movies are doing?

There might be possibility that other movies apart from ones getting good reviews, are getting disastrous reviews. And these regularly under performing movies are mitigating against attracting audience to watch sporadic well reviewed movies.

Movies are getting positive reviews but are their contents pertinent to the audience?

Movies based erudite concepts may be acclaimed by critics but it might be very difficult to decode for the general audience.

So, the conclusion production houses failure is just not being able to reach the masses and spend a whole lot of budget in doing so, may create additional issues for the production house if above mentioned questions are not properly answered.