after replacing late-night weather and local news show with national issues, there was effusive of viewers complaints also the advertisers withdrew their investment.

The given notion has vague points to support the claim to restore the time devotion to weather and local news. There is lack of evidence that exactly the broadcast of national news is the main reason to loose viewers or lossing the advertisement money. The notion informs about only the late-night program on national news but it does not clarify the prior situation, when the weather and local news was boradcast.

The given passage does not clarify what the complaints are. The complaints are not explicitly against the broadcast of weather and local news or against the choosing of timing for such news. The complaint questions the concern of the television channel about their intetion to cover the weather and local news.

The television channel could broadcast the weather and local news at any other time rather than late-night which is likely to benefit the people. But there is no evidence that people want the weather and local news during late-night. So, the idea of the late-night news program on national news cannot be blamed. The complaint is about the overall lack of coverage of weather and local news.

Again, the notion does not clarify about the reasons why the local businesses stopped their adverstisement during the late-night program. There could be a number of reasons for taking such step. But there is no given evidence that broadcasting of national news is responsible to loose the advertisement revenue.

The logic behind the decision of restoring the time of weather and local news is very weak. It is quite understandable that telecasting the weather and local news any other time will be equally beneficial to all people unless there is no exact reason mentioned to broadcast it at late-night. Late-night telecasting of national news or increased devotion towards national news cannot be blamed therefore. Also, restoring the time devotion for weather and local news to their former level does not gurantee the satisfaction of the viewers or re engaging the local businesses for advertisements.