All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

The author of this argument claims that all students in Centerville should take the driver’s education at High School. To justify the recommendation, the author cites the following facts. In the past two years, several accidents were happened in this area that teenagers were driver. In addition, some parents complain that they have not enough time and money for enrolling their teenager in the driving school, and it would be better high Centerville High School teach driving skills to their teenager. Scrutiny each of these facts, however, reveals that none of them lend credible supports to the recommendation.

First, a serious of problems with the argument arises from the scant statistical information. The author does not mention that the number of accidents in two past years ago. It is quite possible the percentage of accidents that teenagers were perpetrators. Furthermore, we must know about the number of parents who complained, because it might most of families have not any concerning about teenagers’ driving. In short, since the argument bases on the limited information, I cannot take the author’s conclusion seriously.

Second, the author claims that the best solution for decrease the number of accidents is that teenager take driving course in the high school. Admittedly, the use of school can be economical solution, while it entirely possible that most families still cannot pay its expenses. In addition, it may the school have not enough free time for allocate new course, because already curriculum full. In this way, the families can find superior alternative solution for this predicament. For example, parents can allocate their spare to teach driving to their teenagers instead of taking part in weekend party. Hence, the author must provide more information about the recommendation as well as consider other solutions.

In the third place, relies on the fact that in several accidents were happened around Centerville, teenagers blamed, the author infers that they have not enough driving skills. However, it is it is not necessarily the case. The author should consider other factors, which are more effective in these accidents. For instance, teenagers may are victims instead of perpetrators in most of accidents. Moreover, the author ignores that roads or weather condition can be the main cause of accidents. Without considering this possible scenario, the author can not justifiably conclude that teenagers have not sufficient driving skills.

In sum, the argument is flowed logically and therefore unconvincing as it stands. To strengthen the argument, the author must provide more statistical information about the number of accidents and parents complained. In addition, it would be better to know that all effective causes in accidents.