The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effor

The argument made in the newspaper editorial stated that, the autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders. If the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked,both its economy and national identity are endangered. The author assumes that the illegal immigrants pose such threats and efforts must be made to return them to their country of origin. The supposed conclusion is unwarranted and the author is too quick to assumes that the illegal immigrants are their enemies and they poses the potential threats to their economy and national identity. There are various topics where still needed to be researched to further bolster the presumed conclusion.

The author stated that the autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders. Such assumption is unwarranted. The illegal immigrants can enter the country not only from the borders but from other means like flights and marine links. For an example if anyone get on hands to make illegal passport, there is a good chance he/she can get into the country easily through the legal means of transport unless caught. The main point is, strengthen only the border is not the effective way to stop the illegal immigrants. there may be various other ways. So to stop such incidents, strict checking on the other places need to be made. Research must be done in this topic; what are the other ways where illegal peoples are entering into the country.

There is a unwarranted assumption that the illegal immigrants are threats to their economy and national identity. There is a lack of research whether these people are actually responsible for the mentioned threats. The people may be good ones which have the inherent skills in doing business. These people may start running business in the country which eventually helps in growing the economy. For an instance, if any immigrant is good in making any product, he/she can help to start the local business and help for a good cause. The idea to made then return to their own country may not be the good idea.

However, many citizens would agree with the idea to return these people to their own country, because they might hate them for no reason. But this may be the baseless effort. And one should not quickly conclude that,the illegal immigrants are threats to their economy and national identity. Therefore, primarily, research must be done in various fields in order to make such conclusions.