On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

In this report the author argued that it was because of the mopeds renting that increased the number of accidents of pedestrians and them. There are still some questions to be solved before making this conclusion: we need to figure out what casused all these accidents last year, moreover, what is the portion that mopeds need to be charged in the statistics of the accidents. The author noted the measure taken by neighboring island which proved efficient by controlling the number of mopeds, which is also in doubt: does it really work by simply duplicating the implement?

To begin with, here I will discuss the traffic accidents between the mopeds and pedestrians. In the report, there is no obvious data that what is the main cause of moped-pedestrian accidents. What's more, the author didn't mention who will take more duty in these cases either. I must clarify that in the accidents, the pedestrians can take main responsibility if people don't follow the rule of traffic. So it is quite arbitary to determine the mopeds shoud be punished.

Moreover, the author suggeste that the government should take measures to reduce the number of a moped rental company can take by half.The statistics, however, that how many rental mopdes in acciedents, no matter who need to be charged, wasn't metioned in the report.Maybe rental companies's modes are much less than private owns.

Seaville Island, the neighbor of Balmer, made a good example by taking the mearsue metioned by the author. I wonder that is there any conneciton between the two islands. There is no similarity between them metioned in the gazette, we don't know the traffic pattern and other statistics that I discussed above. So I would be a hasty measure if the concil simple copy it.If this limitaion of mopeds rental take place in the Balmer Island, It may undermine the number of people go to Balmer island , what's worse, it could harass the economy of the island because of the shortage of population.

In conclusion, the author should make more exhaustive survery to make clear that the main cause of the accidents in Balmer Island then make furthur suggestion.