During the past year workers at our newly opened factory reported 30 percent more on the job accidents than workers at nearby Panoply Industries Panoply produces products very similar to those produced at our factory but its work shifts are one hour s

The following appeared in memo from vice president of a manufacturing company. The author made an assumption on the basis of expert view. The expert suggest that the major accident may happen due to lack of fatigue and sleep deprivation among the worker. There several other reason for on job accident which author may taken into consideration. Before this memo implemented analyze an argument in details.

Firstly, The authors compare the ratio of on job accident with Panoply Industries. Out of which 30 percent job accident happen, the author not provide statistical data of previous year and current year. Whether this accident ration may remain same or vary, worker who are working for previous year may work for same. If new worker are joined and are not well educated then incident may occur.If company may lack due to provide training, instruction to worker may fail to increase in accident.

Secondly, author made assumption that Panoply Produces product, rather there working shift are one hour shorter even though they, have less percentage of job accident. author can't take fact that experience matter in huge way. Panoply industries may work in shift and there shift hours also differ. Worker who working in Panoply may work from long year ago. They may have strong skills, techniques that gives more productivity. rather worker of Panoply industries may work in very smart way. so it's advantage point for panoply industries.

Thirdly, on basis of expert view the authors made assumption that fatigue and sleep deprivation is key point for job accidents. The only reason of fatigue and sleep deprivation are not reason for on job accident. There several reason such as if worker have not idea about machine and still working, using smart phone at time of work which may divert his mind from working.

Lastly, Author assume that if panoply safety records can attributed to shorter work shift, which allow worker to get adequate amount of rest. this will also give same result in our manufacturing company. Instead of just reducing shift hours and giving an adequate amount of rest may not result in on job accident or increase in productivity.

To sum up with this, several thing which the author may take in to consideration. Due lack evidence assumption become weaken the argument.