The Primary Goal of Technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

The Technology in growing world is vast concept. In all over world a day by day technology may developed. I Partially agree with the given argument as people efficiency increases as advancement happen in technology.

Technology plays major role in all sectors. Let's take example of manufacturing industry, previously Automobile engineer made an hand written program for any mechanical operation and if it somewhere fails then all part going to be scrap. but by current updated technology taking program and feeding into machine give exact output, so production improvement as well as time required for manufacturing also improved.

Advanced Technology in new cars, the more features are inbuilt. Features such as GPS system, locking system of door, even if driver forgot to seat belt then these all things are in built to reduce accidents, injuries. Even daily example if some one is new in city and he wants to meet xyz person, by just simply putting an address or any near by symbols persons find out easily. Currently e-bikes plays vital role for improving efficiency of persons. as there are electric charging required insted of petrol and desel so with reduction in pollution also human efficiency increase.

Even though technology may increase efficiency, there are several other factors may takes into consideration. Human can not be over dependant on technology, some advarse effect also may happen. Take Example of human pilot and auto pilot, if there is worst situation happen in time of landing, then human pilot may take correct decision of landing rather auto pilot take decision. In this situation insted of leisure time, more energy involved by human.

Let us take another example of smart phone, more and more technology improvement happen in smart phone more the person get involve in using. In all extent we say that human get wrapped in in advanced technology insted of geeting leisure time.

It is partially agree to say that human efficiency may goes increase, but at certain stage one cannot forgot that more ever involve in advancement of technology you can not get leisure time, insted you spend more and more time.