In an effort to improve our employees productivity we should implement electronic monitoring of employees Internet use from their workstations Employees who use the Internet from their workstations need to be identified and punished if we are to reduc

The following recommendation sent by Vice President of human resource to President of Climpson Industries. In this Vice President, made an assumption that by implementing new software for detecting westage time of employee we find out and improve productivity of employee. There are several unwarrented assumption made in this arguments. Before implementing this recommendation following arguments taken into consideration.

Firstly, Authors made assumption to improve the productivity of our employee, we should implement electronic monitoring of employee internet use. At certain instant it's Ok to monitor employee usage on internet, but after that its embarrasssing to work for employee or it may result in aggressiveness. There are several other factors which authors may take into consideration. such as to motivate the employee make friendly nature among each one, add section which include employee ideas. Employee of the week award so that employee may get start working in effective manner.

Secondly, The authors made assumption by implementing this new software we found out employee punished him/her and reducing number of hours which spent for shopping and other work. Even though at each every time employee can't spend time on shopping or gaming. Other reason also consider it might useful to company work also. Even if number of hours reduce by finding wastage time, employee can't work continuously with same efficiency throught 8 hours working. so there might be relaxation required for every employee after some working hours.

Last think that authors provide that, this all productivity increase by implementing new software. author can't consider the Expenditure require for this software, its maintainance. Again as this is used for employee there is also requirement for one person to handling for this software, his/ her salary its cost bear by company.

The conclusion to be that, by implementing monitoring software once productivity can improved. This is thing that, every industries apply in different way so that employee may get motivated, spend more time can't made effective work. There several assumption made so the argument become weak argument.