The following appeared in a health magazine."The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they

In this report, we can get that the residents of Forsythe have more healthful lifestyles by the survey that the people are eating more healthy under the authorites' guidance than ten years ago.Also the author found that the people in the city purchased more food products contain kiran and ate few sulia. There are some loopholes in this report we should evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, the response to the survey could not represent the whole situation of the residents. As we do not know how many residents invovled in this survey thus the conclusion that they are eating more healthy in the way of conforming more closely to the government nutritional recommendations than ten years ago. Mabye threre are few residents respose to the survey even there may be some people who complain the authorites' guidance. Moreover, there is also no evidence to show us that under the government guidance of diet, people must be healthy. So the survey is not compelling to prove the people's healtyful diet. Thirdly, the author does not tell us the health conditons of residents in this city ten years ago, thus we can not compare whether they are more or less healthy than before. Likewise, there is a fluctuation of population in this city with high possibility like people with healthful lifestyles or not in other place moved into this area, thus complexed the local healthy condition.

In addtion, there is no evidence of the increasing purchasing food products containing kiran could prove that the residents are leading a healthy lifestyles.Firstly, we do not know whether the kiran works. The author says kiran can reduce cholesterol. While we do not know how much cholesterol in the food of local people, we could not asserted this kiran must be healthy to the local people, maybe there are some other healthy food does good to the people's body. Or on the other hand, the local people just like eating food with kiran because it is delicious. Likewise, the decreasing of purchasing sulia is not compelling to prove that the local people are adopting healthy lifestyles, maybe they just do not like the favor than before. Besides, the author notes that few of most healthy residents eat sulia, while it also does not mean eating sulia is unhealthy to body because there is no evidence to prove they do harm to the people's body.

In conclusion, the statement is not well supported by the evidence. To support the idea that the local people adopted more healthy lifestyles, first of all, a compelling comparison is essential to the report, which comparing the same group of local people's lifestyle which changed better.Secondly, the author should make an exhaustive survey of the residents' food to find some clue of healty lifesytle instead of some of the them.