The following appeared in a letter to the city council of Canbury from the president of Plexma Motors I am pleased that the council is considering Plexma s plans to open a new manufacturing site in Canbury next year In addition to our regular line of cars

The President of Plexma Motors in his letter raised some points to support the proposition to cite the company's manufacturing firm in Canbury. These points uses two independent surveys to suggest that majority of the residents of Canbury are interested in purchasing a self driving vehicle and eqaly the trust in the car's safety. Though they appear valid based on the statistics backing them, several questions need be answered to fleshen these suggestions.

the first suggestion states that 60percent of the residents are willingly to purchase a self driving vehicle based on a survey by a local media. niw, the question of the authenticity of these analysis comes in handy, considering the total population of the residents of Canbury. where the total population is 3million, and the survey only covered 50 respondents, that dataset is too small to show a proper representation of a cross section of the residents. Hence, the survey will be highly flawed or misleading. The local media that carried out ht survey is also to be questioned and checked for unbiased, where they media outlet was hired by Plexma, then one is supposed to perceive the bias in the report as it would definitely tend to favor Plexma Motors.

Another suggestion made by the President of Plexma Motors is the after test survey results showing the residents reported in the affirmative about the safety of the cars. this raises the question on what the survey questionnaire asked. in a case where the question was 'do you find the car's no accident slate a safety criteria that has been satisfied?' then the survey's result will be highly flawed. this is because it didn't take into consideration the other key parts of the car that bothers on safety. were there considerations of obstructions o the road? where they situations where passer-bys were excluded from the roads while the car tested, these and other questions would show the details of which the survey covered the entirety of the test, to give the people a good overview of the test so as to guarantee a well thought out answer to the survey.

Finally the President of Plexma Motors claims that the manufacturing firm will lead to job creation in the city, in as much as this sounds true to an extent, at what cost will this be? will there be severe implications associated with citing the manufacturing firm? how will this sit with environmental enthusiasts in the city? Though more jobs will be created, environmentally, the city may suffer pollutions from large plants, noise pollution and other environmental implications associated with a manufacturing firm in the middle of a residential area.

Having answered the above questions, then and only then can the claims raised by Mr President have sufficient grounds. the claims raised seem valid but considering the concerns listed above, the claims lack sufficient justification and leave many unanswered questions. Going by this, the President fails to make a convincing case for proposing the citing of the company's manufacturing firm in Canbury.