The following appeared in a letter from a firm providing investment advice to a client.

Homes in northern Europe, where winters are typically cold, have traditionally used wood as their major fuel for heating homes. Last year that region experienced two months of below-average temperatures, and local weather forecasters throughout the region predict that this weather pattern will continue for several years. Furthermore, many new homes have been built in this region during the past year. Based on these developments, we predict a large increase in the demand for firewood. Therefore, we recommend investment in Woodchuck Industries, whose major business operations is the retail sale of firewood for homes.

The author of the letter has recommended to the client that, the client should invest in woodchuck industries as the demand for wood will rise in northern Europe due to fall in average temperature of the region and it is going to continue for several years, without providing any facts and evidences rather the recommendation is based on assumptions.

The author begins with that the homes in northern Europe have been traditionally using wood as their major fuel for heating homes and last year due the region experienced below average temperatures and the local weather forecasters throughout the region are predicting that the weather pattern will continue for several years. However, the temperature can vary but we can't be sure whether the people will keep using wood as there major fuel for heating homes. As due to development in technologies we have electric heaters as well so there are chances that the people might start using electric heaters. Also burning wood causes pollution so it will gives rise to problems of air pollution in the region. So local authorities can also ask people to reduce the use of wood as a major fuel for heating, as there are other sources also available. Also due to global warming the weather conditions have mostly become unpredictable so there are chances that the temperature of coming years might be on average level.

Furthermore the author mentions that there has been development of new homes in the region during the past year which might cause demand for wood. But there are no evidences provided whether the newly developed homes will use the tradition system. People can install newly developed system in their new homes. Also burning wood is dangerous not only for the environment but also for the people living in the house. So people building new house would mostly be aware of this fact and they might install Electric heaters or some other source of heating for the house.

Also there is no exact data or a survey conducted to check if the people are still using the traditional method or for the newly developed homes, will they be using the traditional method for heating homes. Also there is no statistical data provided to significantly back the increase of the new home in the region, as for the demand to increase there should be significant increase in the new homes in the region.

As the letter doesn't provide facts and evidences for the recommendation to the client, the client should further check all the necessary facts and should take a survey if required, before investing in Woodchuck industries.