The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site."The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age

The argument is portraying Mozart School of Music as the first choice for parents without providing adequate proof to validate the statement. As an example, the argument states that the faculty list contains some distinguished musicians without providing any name. The argument provided an opaque picture of the course offerings; as an example, which instruments are being taught by whom. It is plausible that students enrolled in learning a certain instrument end up being taught by an average musician.

Furthermore, when talking about the success rate of Mozart graduates to become well know musicians, the statement does not provide what is the success percentage or did not even name a few of such alumni to back the claim. In any school, there may be thousands of students enrolled every year and if one or two students became well known, the percentage of success versus failure is too large. When talking about a highly paid professional musician, the argument does not mention any average (mean) or range of the money a graduate from Mozart school makes. Hence, this part of claiming the great future of Mozart graduates is not gullible and pose more questions.

The arguments focused on offering classes for students of a wide range of aptitudes and current levels of music. But, it ignores to state the plan on how to evaluate their current proficiencies if there is no audition. Without an audition, if they enroll a bunch of students and then try to put them in the same class, the learning will be highly impacted by the diversity of their current state. The argument does not provide enough light to provide a plan on how to bridge the gap, what is the evaluation strategy, how to engage them to have meaningful learning for everyone.

Although the argument dazzled the success of the alumni by claiming some of them being well-known and highly paid, it does not disclose how they support the students' placement post-completion.

The argument does not provide any reference to any other competitor school as a reference. It does not mention the cost to study music. It is not necessary that a great musician born is a wealthy family, hence, the cost to avail the education is also a prime factor in attending a specific school. The argument fails to provide a ranking for the school in the area of Music schools. Assuming Mozart school as the only great option will be very biased and facetious.

The argument only amplified the grandeur of Mozart school of music without providing the limitations and issues with the school. There are many open questions related to the evaluation process, other alternatives, the cost to education, the ranking and rating of the school. Due to all these limitations, this author's argument is not likely to significantly persuade the parents to admit their children to Mozart school without further investigation.