The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep th

The following article appeared in business magazine. The Author argue that for better success in business firm one who need hire people keep only one criteria only one sleep hours of that employee. The author want to strongly convey that if an employee having sleep of night less than six hour, would be most give profitable margin to firm. There are several assumption made in this arguments. so before implementing this procedure in hiring must see arguments.

Firstly Authors had made assumption on basis of survey, which not provide an evidence. whether survey is reliable? again 300 male and female executives the specific ratio such male to female ratio not provided.In that this 300 people may fit all because of there several activities such as exercise, yoga etc. Again there medical fitness not specified, whether they all are fit or not. Even consider for male and female, male may have practice of six hours night sleep. but rather for female this things make affected because of several reason. for example if they were married so family priorities are came in to picture.

Secondly The Author made assumption that those employee who need less that six hours night sleep had higher margin and faster growth. There are several ways for improving to higher margin and faster growth for better success of firm. Only getting sleep of six hours and doing work regerously can't made employee in growth. Even if Employee work, whether he continuously perform with same efficiency. Whether there physical fitness maintain. some other health issue start such headache.

Lastly on the basis of study, authors made strong assumption that business hire only people who need less than six hours sleep per night. whether study consider all the fact about hiring employee. whether study provide any statistical data which show by implementing such thing once this graph may goes up.

To sum up with all this, arguments become week argument as there are missing of evidence. hence to make argument author need to provide evidence.