The following appeared as a recommendation by a committee planning a ten-year budget for the city of Calatrava.

"The birthrate in our city is declining: in fact, last year's birthrate was only one-half that of five years ago. Thus the number of students enrolled in our public schools will soon decrease dramatically, and we can safely reduce the funds budgeted for education during the next decade. At the same time, we can reduce funding for athletic playing fields and other recreational facilities. As a result, we will have sufficient money to fund city facilities and programs used primarily by adults, since we can expect the adult population of the city to increase."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the given recommendation by planning committee said about decrease in birth rate which was only one-half than five years ago. The committee wants to cut the fund from school education, athletic playing filed and from recreational facilities. The argument made by committee planning for ten years budget for the city of Calatrava seems to be impractical and short-sighted.

First of all, the planning committee is wrongly assumes that the birth rate will again decrease in next five years or the decline will be constant for ten years. There is no evidence of the population survey or governments population census which show decrease in birth rate. The sudden decline in the population is true then there are different reasons brain stormed in my mind. One of them is epidemic in the city and it is major why low birth rate. Without thinking about reason for down fall the committee take decision to reduce the fund from education of the students is anyways not appropriate. Education is backbone of any city or country to accelerate the development. A family also tries to spend more on education of the children and for it parents take backhand from other expenses. If we accept for a while that the birth rate will be decline even then the extra fund allotted to education can use for innovation. Today’s developing countries spend money for research on education system and make it strong. Planning committee should not cut the fund for education system and plan to spend in systematic way.

Additionally, the committee also thinks to reduce funding for athletic playing fields and recreational facilities which is also inoperable. Athletics is a game for which player has to practice from childhood to win Olympics. The city has to promote athletic games and motivate the children to join athletic clubs. Every child should have practice athletic games in routine so that they become physically as well as mentally healthy. Children are the future of country and in every country government tries to give largest benefits to population belong to childhood age. So the recommendation made by planning committee should review before implementation.

Moreover, the committee focused on the adult population and plan to spend fund on programs used primarily by adults. Their parents in adult population and they have responsibility of their children. To spend on the adults programs and degrade the fund from child education is not make adults happy. Because everyone their child and want to nourish with every possibility. Committee should work on practical tasks like basic living need of the population then work on programs for adults. The basic facilities should reach to all so that the city gets developed.

Finally, on the basis of reasons discussed above clearly mention that the committee should not take decision of transferring the fund from education to other accounts.