The following appears in a letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News:"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wi

The letter to the editor cites that the locals are demanding the west Lansburg council to build an access road along the edge of wetlands. It seems extremely rash to implement such a new and relatively untried strategy before the effects fully observed and interpreted.

The Letter seems obscure and lacks substantial grounds. A cohesive approach is required to analyze the given statement and demands varied shreds of evidence to support the same. Firstly, the existence of tufted groundhogs had been seen in the coastal wetlands of west Lansburg years ago, we do not know the fact that if they exist now or not? Or if they have become extant now? We also do not know that ancient records have been validated properly or not? How many people were involved in the research of tufted groundhog in coastal wetlands of West Lansburg? Were those people true to their work or they might have mentioned a lump sum number as there can be a high possibility that in ancient times they did not have the appropriate measuring tools. All the above-mentioned questions need a valid answer.

Even if the above-mentioned questions have been correctly answered, we also do not know what is the primary purpose of the locals wanting the access road. Also we do not know the enumeration of the locals. How many locals have demanded the same from the council? it can be a possibility that 10 percent of locals have asked for the same.

Also, The letter claims that the neighboring eastern carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen a decline in the otter population since the repeal of its sanctuary status. Their can be a high possibility if the road has been constructed their can a major decline in the enumeration of animals in that area.

To conclude, the argument lacks information and seems to be on an irrational assumption, hence it states unconvincing. Lack of supporting evidence makes the argument questionable and expects the West Lansburg council to look into the above-mentioned matters before allowing the road to be built for the locals. The above argument remains unwarranted and needs to be scrutinized further before reaching a conclusion.