The following recommendation appeared in a memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell Two years ago the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel During the past two years tourism in Ocean View has increased new bu

In the recommendation appeared in a memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell, it is stated that because Ocean view improved it's tourism, business and economy by building golf course and resort hotel. It is concluded that same thing may happen to Hopeville if golf course and resort hotel are built. However, this conclusion relies on many unwarrented assumptions. So, inorder to evaluate the fitness of the stated conclusion these following questions need to be answered.

First of all, the author prematurely assumed that Ocean view and Hopeville share same characteristics, which may not be true. Maybe, the climate in Hopeville is always gloomy unlike Ocean view, which may not attract tourists or increase any businesses. Maybe, Ocean view as the name suggets is residing near an ocean where people enjoy playing golf and spending time in a resort beside ocean. If any of these assumptions are true, then they heavily weakens the argument.

Secondly, are golf course and resort hotel the sole reason of Ocean view's success? Maybe, the advertisement was so good that Ocean view attracted more tourists, or maybe, a movie star started residing in the Ocean view in the past two years. If these assumptions are true, then they heavily weakens the argument.

Moreover, is the increased revenue in Ocean view is solely beacause of construction of golf course and resort hotel? After building those infrastructures government of Ocean view may have increased their tax rates, which could have led to 30 percent increase in revenue. years. If these assumptions are true, then they heavily weakens the argument.

In conclusion, the argument mentioned by the author is considerably flawed, as it relies on many unwarranted assumptions. Inorder to properly evaluate the conclusion, above questions need to answered.