"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The presented argument suffers from multiple deficacies while justifying allocating more budget for advertizing is the solution for reincreasing the veiwers.

First of all, it is mentioned that the number of veiwers decreased during the past year and the reason is identified as lack of advertising. This is while there may be other reasons for the reduction in audience such as economic conditions or maybe a natial issue such as war or disaster.. Clearly the author needs to investigte the reason for the reported reduction more ellabortely.

Furthermore, it is stated that positive critics were more than previouse years. A missing point here is that in the era of intertainment, most of the time there is little accordance between the opinions of critics and ordinary people desire. Thus it seems to be irrelevent to consider the critics positive reviews. Even if we admit that the reviews are relevent to the veiwers desire, as the increas of positive reviews took place at the same year, it is not rational to expect its impact on the number of veiwers that year. of course there is a delay and time gap for these reviews to have effects.

Additionally, the argument proposed a greater share of budget as the solution while it may not be effective. For example if the methods of advertizing are not effective, one should think of more effective methods and medias for advertizing not just increasing the costs. More specificly, the company mayspent part of the advertizing budget on downtown billboard rather than newspaper adverti