"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

I support the recommendation. If there are positive reviews for the Super screen produced movies, then the people should watch them instead, if they are not attending to these movies, then surely it is the lack of awareness among the viewers. Increasing the budget share for advertisement of these movies seems a good option. But, there are certain questions wich have to be answered before employing such a technique.

The location the company is set on, what is the demography of that location? What kind of movie genre is liked by the people residing in or near the city, the company is established in? What percentage of their expenditure goes into entertainment via movies? How frequently do they subject themselves to movies? How keen are they for watching the movies?

The company should do a survey regarding the aforementioned questions so as to find out actually, even if they increase the public awareness through advertising, will the public be interested in the movies. Maybe, the genre of movies produced by the company is not widely known or accepted in the area. Or maybe, due to some incident the company is being subjected to antipathy by the people.

In conclusion, if the demography of the location is known, it can certainly increase the viewership and a path can be found out for publicising the event. In regards to the advertisement recommendation, it should be clear to the company how to produce it in a tect way and inoffensive way. Where all to put the posters for advertisement and what all platforms to cover for the same. Initially, the advertisement thing can fetch results on the viewership and based on them, the company can resort to other methods.