An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The deficiency of the vitamin A, among the people of the impoverised country of Tagus, is try to fulfill through the media of an international development organization.They fulfill this deficiency via the development of new type of millet seed, as most is consumed by most of the people of the Tagus.However the cost of this millet cost is high but the government will provide the subsidies in order to promote this new type of millet.The given premise is true, but incomplete, therefore the assumptions are unwarranted.In order to maintain the validity of the conclusion, atleast three unstated assumptions should be solved.

Is is necessary to check the backgroud, authenticity of the international company? The company which developed this new millet seed breed may be fraud: they are intended to deceived the country.For instance, if company is fraud then it neither give the result nor accompolised the deficiecy of the vitamin A .

Whether the new engineered breed of millet is only for doing research?The company may be just performing the result in order to check the effectiveness of the new millet seed and if it successed then they intended to apply in their country or they may send it to the international market.

Is is necessary to discover the other method to fulfil the deficiency of vitamin A? As all the people of the Tagus may not take the millet as their meal thats why they cannot be recovered by this method.

In conclusion the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flaw due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions.If the author give the answers of the atleast above mentioned three questions and further evidences (perhaps in the form of systematic studies) then there will be the possibilities to evaluate the validity of the proposed recommendation.