"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men

While the argument provides advantages of an unmanned space mission over a manned one, it fails to address some rather important assumptions that shaped its conclusion overall.

To start with, it is rather stated that manned space flight is dangerous, while there is an obvious life of the astronaut which is prone to a risk, there is nothing evident in the argument which adds to the point.Also, if the organisation is about to build and execute a manned space flight, it is deemed to take extra precautions after which the argument's contention with the dangers of such manned space flight may seem a bit impertinent.

Further, there are several instances of an unmanned space mission resulting in failure and crashing and therefore unmanned space flight is not foolproof either.

Further, when the success of unmanned space flight is talked about, it is assumed that this success is because of it being unmanned, where as there can be other reasons for instance, the recent space flights may be to a more clear and taken paths which do not require any person as such to rely upon in its cruise.On the other hand, accompanied with a skilled and maven astronaut might aid the mission to less taken paths and help us in the expedition.

In the same context, it says they have acquired many useful information,nevertheless they may be useful to some extent, combining them with an human presence might increase their usefulness and reliance giving us more return on the investment made in terms of the cost. Additionally, it can be more beneficial in terms of a global front and a matter of pride for that nation if it can send a person to space. All these notions are overlooked in the argument in suggesting investing the resources in unmanned space flight alone.

Finally,It might be seemingly obvious to get convinced with the conclusion in investing in unmanned mission, however these are some unwarranted assumptions which need to addressed.