Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in area where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small posibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations, we can not permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or streanthen the argument.

Here the author tries to make a conclusion on whether innocution against cow flu should be routinely administered or not. But author can't convience the reader as the statements used to evaluate the situation themselves are ambiguous. Hence the passage as whole also becomes flawed and bagged with absurd arguments.

First major flaw of the argument can be observed when the the author suggest to routinely administer the inocutions in the areas where the disease is detect. Really? I mean which type of diesease is author talking about? And what inocution against cow flu has to do with that particular diesease? This statement created a very big flaw in order to reach any conclusion based on the passage as the author fails to suggest any types of clues or hints about the disease and directly concludes that inoculatioin is the remedy.

Secondly, in the reason of not permitting the inoculation author states that there's a small possibility of a person will die as a result of the inoculations. Again, which type of inoculation? Is there anything related to inoculation against cow flu? How often the inoculations will occur? No such information can be inferred from the given information. The author again was clumsy and reached the final obnoxious conclusion about the inoculations.

Also the lanuage used throughout the passage is quite vague and not confined. The words "many", "migh be saved", "small" creates rival context to each other. In the first statement it is read that "many lives might be saved" there is not certain reliability of inoculation results, the lives might be saved might not be. Also in the next statements the line "there's a small posibility that a person..." can't give the adequate information to obviate the innoculation as the population, scenario, health information of the undergone persons etc. is not given.

The argument can be strenthen if the type of disease would be specified for which the regular inoculations against cow flu could be a blessing. Also, the certainity of the results of these inoculations and death rates would strength the argument to reach the conclusion.