"Medical experts say that only one-quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate physical fitness, even though twenty years ago, one-half of all of Corpora's citizens met the standards as then defined. But these experts are mistake

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that decrease in fitness level causes the recent decline in the economy. However, the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious and vulnerable to argue in several reasons. For the support of which some critical yet ignored questions need to be addressed.

To commence with, the author content and compare that current decreasing physical fitness in Corpora's citizens and fitness level was met 50 % of citizens twenty years ago. The time passed twenty years and populations are changed. It might be more older generations than young generations who are actively involve physical activity. Comparing data from two decades ago to current situation is not accurate and absurd. To convince this statement, author needs to provide up to date datas, specific population studies, otherwise this statement will not be considerable.

Second of all, author initially claimed using numerous time on computer causing low fitness level, but later he concluded high ownership of computer represents high fitness level overall. This statement is not convincing and again not specific to believe due to lack of evidences and studies. To make it believe, author needs provide how and who does using computers and what specific area is . For example, if they study it in Silicon Valley, it could be reliable because most young generation in this specific area work at IT or other computer related jobs. However, we don't know they can or can't physically fit due to using computers or not. This statement need to provide more detailed information to believe it.

Last, author assumes that causes of low expenditure on fitness related products is recent decline in economy and he believes fitness level will improve if the economy in Corpora city . From this short statement, we can not conclude the decline in economy is the only reason in low expenditure on fitness products. It needs to specify to convince this statement and provide specific data. Aging population relatively does't require to purchase fitness products or they already have it ,or this Corpora city has lots of outdoor activities available such as hiking, cycling or walking in parks that are not require fitness products. Again, it it not convincing that only purchasing power of fitness product attributes the decline in economy. This statement needs to improve to believe the relationship between economy and expenditure of fitness products.

Overall, the argument is unconvincing as it stands. To strengthen it the author must provide clear evidence that relationship between change of economy and fitness level.