Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium-substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study. Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis.

Here the author claims about the consumption of dairy products in which if one will take milk and dairy products regularly can elleviate osteoporosis and make their bones more strong. But a long term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products, have a higher rate of bone fractures which is stated in this way, the argument distortsthe view of the situation by providing weak evidences and fails several key factors, on the basis of which the risk of osteoporosis can be evaluated. How ever, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the author's recommendation. Hence, the argument can be considered unsubstantiated.

First of all, the author mentions that milk and other dairy products are helpful in soothing the effect of osteoporosis which occurs in lack of vitamin D and calcium. By having large amount of dairy products may provide these substances which can be used for reducing osteoporosis. Here the author didn't mantioned about the side effects of those products by which one can get vitamin D and calcium but those products may not provide other type of vitamins which are most significant for energy to do hard work. There may possibility that after the survey of those dairy products, people started more amount of dairy products which may not provide other substances and as a consequence the person may feel fatigue which yields harmful eccidents and as a result the fracture of bones may occur.

Moreover, after the long-term study of people who consumes rich amount of dairy products are resulted incresed number of bone fractures. But here, the author not mentioned about the other people's condition by which one can evaluate the outcome. Only observation of small number of people, one can't provide accurate result about the osteoporosis disease. Also the author, didn't mentioned the age of people, which are under study.

Nevertheless, the disease named osteoporosis occurs with less number of vitamin D and calcium which can be grasp from milk and other dairy products, but what are the other significant substances which are more likely to have to strong our bones? Here, the author didn't mentioned the other type of substances which can be take form other foods. By only taking vitamin D and calcium are not sufficient to fight against osteoporosis disease.

In conclusion, the author's argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence through which one can get accurate outcome that how one can fight against osteoporosis disease. Finally, to better evaluate the argument, it would be necessary to know more about the side effects of dairy products and the other type of food which may reduce osteoporosis disease. So, we can't say specifically regarding the dairy food products which increases risk of osteoporosis rather than decrease.